A quick jump-start

Just a quick one to keep the blog breathing – I’ll post in more detail (on children’s reading, in response to the recent Carnegie long-list) in a couple of days.

This afternoon, I had some good news from a friend – they’re moving on in the world, both physically and professionally. And whilst I’m happy for them, I can’t help but feel anxious – as per, I’m beginning to look down on myself.

In the spirit of my last post, however, I’ve contacted Aberystwyth. Next week is the conference, and I’m getting through my readings for the week (the weekend trip to Belfast has forced me to carry some targets over – researching publishing and finishing one of my books). I have to believe I can get where I want, no matter what challenges I need to rise to.

Let’s get to it.

Leave a Reply

