Mental Health: Loosening the reins

Yes, this post is two days late. No, I don’t have the energy to be the person I want to be.

[Edit]: I don’t have the energy tonight to be the person I want to be.

It was inevitable, I know – I knew from the moment I made my trite little resolutions for 2017. I suppose I wasn’t expecting to stumble so quickly, but never mind; it’s done.

That’s not to say anything has been done. Put simply, today, for no good reason. after a boring day of work, I’m badgered by insecurity, and I am tired. But instead of fencing it in my skull like a manic ping-pong ball, I’m writing.

I need to make clear that I believe this is part of the process, and that every day cannot be a day for fighting.

That’s all for now. I am happy to say that I plan on snuggling with a cup o’ tea and a book tonight, because true, personal growth isn’t linear – it isn’t smooth; tonight, I choose to believe that.

NB: I finished the Wharton novel, by the way. I loved it. I also finished my ‘tasks’ on time – will update before next week.

Leave a Reply

